Juneathon day 2

Promised myself I’d do Juneathon this year (run/log/blog every day) so herewith update.  The first of many short blogettes on exercise this month.

http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/98708159

Poor start as forgot to run on day one.  It couldn’t have got off to much worse of a start to be honest. I recall thinking about running at about 12am and Mrs G handing me a beer as I sat at the computer and well it went downhill from there.  Weak.

I retrospectively allotted my jog back from the garage after dropping off the car for a service as Day 1.  2 minutes jogging.  So today, day 2, bolstered by a 2-day rest period and after a 3-day training series 9mon-weds) I headed out for a long run.  I ate up 10 miles in about 1h 38m so feel somewhat compensated.  I love the woods and the canalside I run through and I got three Springsteen moments which fuelled me.  Deadman’s Ash Hill at mile 9 was a challenge but I dug deep and avoided the short cut home to complete the run.

Leave a Reply

