Juneathon day eigtnnintntwenty; Our great sporting nation!

As my west country chum Barrie “Get orff moi Land” Taylor put it: “In the space of 5 hours England have beaten the Windies at cricket, The South African Barbarians at rugby and Ukraine at footy. What’s going on ?????”

Closely coupled to this extraordinary and very rare list of successes is the fact that I have actually managed to do three successive days of Juneathonning covering a grand total of abouy 13 miles this week. Woot.

I’m not sure if this is down to a lunar event, luck or just coincidence but now might be a good time to buy a lottery ticket or place a bet on the GeeGees.  However I should point out that the mystery winning Euromillions lottery ticket from Hertfordshire is not mine (as far as I know).

Next: I’m planning to do a video sock review for Ashmei.  Now that should be a challenge!

3 thoughts on “Juneathon day eigtnnintntwenty; Our great sporting nation!

    1. Actually they were really good – Im now going to have to convey this in my forthcoming vlog without showing the gnarled blackened trail-bashers that I call my “feet”…

Leave a Reply

