Spring evening runs.

DSC01500I do declare there is no better time to go for a run than early on a fresh spring evening.

There is so much new growth about the place that I am completely able to convince myself that I am fleeter of foot and about a decade younger. It’s enough to make you start building a nest.

The paths through the fields around where I live are hard as rock but every plant is pushing upwards on an irresistible mission skywards.  The bluebell woods are about to explode into a riot of colour and the pigeons are shagging every morning on my bedroom roof.

Ahh. Spring has sprung.

Leave a Reply

