8th of Juneathon: Charlie does a bit of modelling.

Glancing back at a few of my blogs it seems I can tend to be a bit melancholy and reflective from time to time.  And nothing beats a bit of slow motion to add a sense of melancholy.

So paying lipservice to Junathon, I donned some running shoes and chased my infeasibly fit son #1 around the park wearing some new Ashmei clothing I promised to film.  I thought I’d test a feature of my Camcorder to record in high definition and a fast frame rate to allow me to slow it down when I edit it.  In my mind I saw Keanu dodging bullets but in reality I got Charlie jumping over a fence.  Still, it was a fun shoot.

So for the geeks among you I shot at 720p using a 50 frame per second rate and slowed to 40% in edit using Premier Pro.  This is the result.

Leave a Reply

