The ultimate roast: The Cricketers.

Lucy Delane

I’ve spent a lot of time searching the country for the ultimate roast dinner. This isn’t something I take lightly and is obviously something that can only happen on a Sunday. Roast dinners have to be perfect and I didn’t know how long this search would take. Then one Sunday in October something magical happened and I found it, low and behold,  The Cricketers in Sarratt. Now I know Sarratt is a million miles away from anyone who doesn’t live in Hertfordshire, but if you ever do find yourself passing, on a Sunday, it’s well worth a try.

IMG_2341IMG_2344429287_10151273298042642_1778696776_n35526_10151273298177642_846359309_n

The pictures pretty much speak for themselves but I would also like to mention that it was probably the best Yorkshire pudding I’d ever consumed. To me, the potatoes are the most important part of the roast and they didn’t let me down, perfectly crispy on the outside and fluffy and soft on the…

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

